cushions made any color 1 inch memory foam with 1 inch med density foam for comfort velcro or snaps for easy installation. all we need is a measurement or template 500,00 plus shipping joe 352-489-3201 call for any info

Views: 1034

Attachments:

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Nice cushions Joe,
Are you an upholsterer by trade?
Brady
NO ACTUALLY I RESTORE ANTIQUE CARS EXOTICS AND I AM A MECHANIC FOR 30 YEARS ,LEARNED TO UPHOLSTER MARINE CUSHIONS NOW WITH THIS KNOWLEDGE YOU CAN MAKE JUST ABOUT ANYTHING CAN FIX ANYTHING THAT CAN BE BROKEN JOE
I thought you had some marine experience!
I have a college degree in boat building and I did nearly 8 years with a local yacht builder here in Seattle.
When I saw your cushions I immediately thought yacht! :)
How far along are you with your 701?
Any new updates?
Things are slow for me but still progress.
hi brady do you need some cushions? im waiting for the motormount so we can mount the engine then i still need to generate the funds for the wings so at this point im waiting joe
Joe,
No cushions yet, I still haven't started the fuselage yet, scratch building takes a while.
I have the rudder, the wings, the "MagVair FWF", the main gear spring and most of the misc. weld-ments finished. I still have to do the Horizontal stabilizer/ elevator and the flaps/ ailerons.
Once those are all done and hung up, I can start the fuselage, because when the fuselage is on its wheels I can disassemble the table and move it out to the machine shop where I'll be doing several 601 upgrades.
As far as cushions go though I think I'm going to do them in leather?
Love that smell! :)
My Mom has done a fair amount of upholstery work and I'm banking on her help for that.
When I was a volunteer with the CKJH (Central Kitsap Jr High School) and was building the 701 with the kids, a couple of them went down to a company called Oregon Aero and they taught the kids how to do the seats. they did them in Leather and did a super job. I'm hoping