I am scheduled to finish my 750 Superduty in mid Oct. I would like some company flying it back to Tucson. I would pay all expenses ,if sharing a room, except for food, drinks and entertainment.

It would be a leisurely trip back with stops in grass runway resorts in Ark, Bentonville backcountry lessons, some stops in Texas and maybe a short flight to Big Bend National Park.

The trip would start for be few days in Nashville area to prep and allowing some time to visit the music venues.

The Super Duty has a Titan engine, Dynon avionics, and a parachute. I am a low and slow pilot with 400 hours in a 701 and Jabiru. I am 77 and in great  shape and active.

If you know anyone interested let me know.

Ken Smalley

kensmalley1@gmail.com

Views: 489

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

That would be a fun trip, wish you were bringing it to Maine!  Have you figured in the time to complete the Phase 1 fly-off and testing?  Good luck with the project!

Dave

Did this back in 2012, when I bought a Varga 2180 in California and flew it back to the east coast.  Didn’t want to do that trip by myself so I paid full expense for a fellow pilot to fly with me.  That meant I bought his airfare from Boston to Sacramento and paid every expense including hotel, food, drinks and entertainment on the way back.  It was a great and hugely productive trip.  You’re asking a lot of somebody to do what you want, I think you need to rethink what you pay for and what your fellow pilot pays for. My $.02

I will re-ask the same question someone already asked - are you gonna have the 40 hours flown off before you leave or did you somehow get a wairver to fly the thing on an extended trip immediately after getting it finished? That is an important consderation. And, I agree with Don that you are asking a lot of out pocket contribution from your proposed flying partner. I hope it all works out for you, sounds like fun!

Bob,